Getting to Know Each Other

A little about me.

It’s nice to meet you all.

18033191_805515859625022_5778241569462808075_n

I absolutely love traveling for nature. I want to see it all! The mountains, waterfalls, and caves call for me. Every chance I get, I’m packing my bags to go on the next adventure to see what this amazing life has to offer.

d1ef08bea50e09fa122e32c1337921e7

I haven’t been around the world yet but it is definitely on the list. One by one, I am checking places off. At the rate I’ve been going, I will end up needing a world map! One day, I will start pinning places across the world that I’ve been to.

1a26a11fe7aae401480a3073fb6d6220

My love for travel and adventure began as it does for many, when I felt that I had lost myself. My world was crumbling around me. Life was never going to be the same after losing a parent. There is always so many things you wish you said and did but never had the chance to.

1b024fd653330ad2916e51b38712a36b

That is when it hit me. It came full-speed, raging and every ounce of my being felt it. I needed to see what life really has to offer. You never know when this will truly be your last day.

My other parent was diagnosed with cancer. As the saying goes “Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.” After my adventure in becoming a caretaker, I knew it was time for me to take life by the horns. I couldn’t wait any longer. There is a whole big world that not everyone gets to see and experience. I couldn’t deny myself the pleasure.

These pictures are not mine. Each artist retains the full copyright and ownership for their own images.

2 thoughts on “Getting to Know Each Other

Leave a Reply

