Saying no – Motivation

Sometimes your greatest enemy is yourself. It doesn’t always start this way. It was somewhere down the road of life when you weren’t paying attention.

17992341_1015263618604268_2875753513194890639_n

The journey of beginning self-love is a rugged one. You will bring yourself down time and time again. You will constantly feel torn for what is right and what is wrong.

Letting yourself be torn by what and whomever is making you feel small does no one any good. We must all learn to care for ourselves. In the end, no one will be more disappointed than yourself if you don’t hold yourself dearly and chase your dreams.

If a friend spoke to you the way you speak to yourself, how long would you allow them to be your friend?

When I began my journey of learning to say no, I thought I was being selfish. What I did not realize is that there is a difference between being selfish and having self-love.

If your goal is to help, no matter the cost, you must remember yourself in that picture. As the saying goes, you cannot pour from an empty cup.

Whether you need a day or a change in your everyday life, make more time for yourself and your needs. You’ll be surprised at the differences you can make for yourself and others when your cup is full.

17308696_10154213554571604_8093930326234208630_n

Disclaimer: I do not own the images in this post. Each artist retains the full copyright and ownership for their own images.

One thought on “Saying no – Motivation

  1. I’ve always said this! I’m all for loving others, it’s a main factor of my personality. I’m an overly cheery human Labrador and I wouldn’t change that. But I always say at the end of the day the only person we have to answer to is ourselves, live the life you want and do what makes you happy. What a great post! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

